Staff + Leadership

A church and a people for Boulder with love.

Congregational leadership is an important area of service in the church.

Grace Commons leadership is comprised of covenant partners like you—men and women who have a heart for Jesus and a desire to see this place flourish in making disciples and sharing Jesus to Boulder and beyond. Each year, a class of elders, deacons and trustees are elected for three year terms to our leadership boards. Nominations for these positions take place in February.

Leadership Updates

Read the minutes from the most recent Session meetings, updates from Randy Bare and our Mission Study Report.

View Updates

Mission & Strategic Priorities

In November 2021, Session approved the short and long term ministry priorities and the mission statement of Grace Commons.

View chart

lead pastor

No items found.


Larry Drees

Director of Administration and Operations

Cristina Parcells

Accounting Manager

Pam Eichelberger


Don Gallotte

Custodian & Kitchen Manager

Kier Jellis

Communications Coordinator

Richard Rapisardi

Facilities Manager

Doug Richards


Thomas Wesley

Evening & Weekend Custodian

Brian Wilburn


CaraBeth Wilson

Ministry Support to Adult Ministry

Children + Family ministry

Emily Crider

Pastor for Family Ministry

Patty Saltarelli

Program Specialist, Children & Family

Whitney DePalma

Childcare and Program Specialist, Children & Family

Stephanie Arveson

Ministry Support to Children & Students

Student + Family ministry

Alan Balfe Iturriaga

Director of Student Ministry

College ministry

Dave Pommer

Director of University Ministry

Mattie Monsees

University Intern

Caleb Randolph

University Ministry Intern

Adult ministry

Lindsay Waymire

Director of Spiritual Formation & Discipleship

Congregational Care ministry

Carl Hofmann

Senior Associate Pastor of Engagement & Congregational Care

Rich Bledsoe

Parish Associate for Congregational Care

Glenda Dye

Coordinator of Congregational Care

outreach & Service ministry

Shirley Giles Davis

Catalyst for Equipping

Janet Schultz

Administrative Assistant to Outreach

Russ Teets

Catalyst for Local Missions

Music & Worship Ministry

Joe Cutshall

Director of Worship & Creative Arts

Jim Keller

Director of Choirs

Christine Brockett

Ministry Support to Worship & Prayer

Eunie Kim



The purpose of trustees is to serve the Lord by maintaining a warm, friendly, safe facility for the congregation and to monitor the church financial conditions.

learn more

Shelly Zumsteg

Trustee, Class of 2025

Michelle Killpack

Trustee, Class of 2025

Gene Koch

Trustee President, Class of 2024

Jack Fellows

Trustee, Class of 2023

Don Culver

Trustee, Class of 2023

John Tucker

Trustee, Class of 2023

Warner Andrews

Trustee, Class of 2023


To discern the will of the Lord and to lead the church accordingly.

learn more

Jonathon Anderson

Elder, Class of 2023

Tim Chiles

Elder, Class of 2023

Mike Scott

Elder, Class of 2023

Craig Rahenkamp

Elder, Class of 2023

Jenny Fox

Elder, Class of 2023

Shirley Berg

Elder, Class of 2024

Spencer Dusebout

Elder, Class of 2024

Dean Stull

Elder, Class of 2024

Kathy Baker

Elder, Class of 2025

Debbie Carosella

Elder, Class of 2025

Willie Knierim

Elder, Class of 2025

Steve Rice

Elder, Class of 2025

Carl Hofmann


Randy Bare



The purpose of a Grace Commons Church Deacon is to lead ministries that nurture fellowship and caregiving within and beyond the congregation.

learn more

Bob Harlow

Deacon, Class of 2025

Cindy Avenell

Deacon, Class of 2025

Debbi Tucker

Deacon Moderator, Class of 2024

Douglas Walter

Deacon, Class of 2024

Jim Rudosky

Deacon, Class of 2023

Julie Scott

Deacon, Class of 2025

Lee Ann Nickerson

Deacon, Class of 2023

Linda Carlson

Deacon, Class of 2023

Lynne Kendal-Wilson

Deacon, Class of 2025

Mary White

Deacon, Class of 2023

Meridi Williams

Deacons, Class of 2025

Sarah Danford

Deacon, Class of 2025

Grace Commons Foundation

Encouraging, supporting, and facilitating God’s love locally and across the world through the purposeful generosity of God’s people.

Meet the Board

We look forward to getting to know you. Let us know if there are any ways we can help.

contact us

Please Upgrade Your Browser.

Unfortunately, Internet Explorer is an outdated browser and we do not currently support it. To have the best browsing experience, please upgrade to Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome or Safari.